Boards and Commissions:
Board/Commission:  Tourist Development Council

Contact Name: Kimberly Morgan
Phone: (904) 284-6347.

The Tourist Development (TDC) is an advisory committee of the Clay County Board of County Commissioners. The TDC administers funds received from the Tourist Development Tax (TDT) and oversees and recommends ways to promote Clay County as a tourist destination, in full compliance of Florida State Statute 125.0104.


The TDC is comprised of nine (9) members. Six (6) of the nine (9) members must be involved in the tourist industry and of those six (6), not less than three (3), or more than four (4) shall be owners or operators of accommodations, which include, but are not limited to hotels, motels, recreational vehicle parks, short-term rentals, etc.  All members shall be electors of the county.  TDC members serve staggered terms of four (4) years.


The TDC currently meets once per quarter on dates set by the TDC.


4 Year Terms for Municipal Appointments

City of Keystone Heights 2016 – 2020

City of Green Cove Springs 2020 - 2024

Town of Penney Farms 2024 – 2028 


OA - Original Appointment

Updated: March 22, 2017 Ann Mitchell

4 year terms/No Term limits

Board Seats: 

Board SeatTerm StartTerm EndTitleBoard MemberAppointed By
Member 204/26/201404/26/2018CitizenOlson, Robert (Bob)Conkey, Doug
Member 607/26/201407/26/2018HotelSickles, PatConkey, Doug
Member 702/10/201503/09/2019HotelWhite, KathyRobinson, Ronnie
Member 507/26/201507/26/2019CitizenMosley, KellyRobinson, Ronnie
Member 401/09/201601/09/2020CitizenMatthews, MarinaRollins, Gavin
Member 802/12/201603/12/2020Municipal AppointmentHart, SteveCity of Keystone Heights
Member 111/10/201607/26/2018Member 1, Municipal AppointmentThomas, ConnieTown of Orange Park Council
Member 303/14/201707/26/2019Hotelier AppointmentHill, SusanCella, Mike