Boards and Commissions:
Board/Commission:  Clay County Utility Authority

Contact Name:

The Clay County Utility Authority (“CCUA”) was created for the purpose of acquiring, constructing, financing, owning, managing, providing, promoting, improving, expanding, maintaining, operating, and fostering over time the development of regional water, wastewater, and reclaimed water utility systems, as described in its enabling legislation, Chapter 94-491, House Bill 2299, effective October 1994, and is governed by a Board of Supervisors appointed by the Board of County Commissioners.


CCUA’s Board of Supervisors is comprised of seven (7) board members who must be qualified electors of Clay County, as well as ratepayers.


CCUA holds its regular meetings the first and third Tuesday of each month at 2:00 PM, in their Board Meeting Room, located at 3176 Old Jennings Road, Middleburg and may hold more frequent special meetings. For further information, please contact the CCUA at (904) 213-2464.

(All appointments are subject to the requirements of financial disclosure by the Florida Ethics Code, Chapter 112, Florida Statues).


Updated:  October 15, 2015

Must be qualified electors of CC and ratepayers;

Not required to live in district

BCC will consider applicants with business, real estate development, engineering, and accounting backgrounds.

Board Seats: 

Board SeatTerm StartTerm EndTitleBoard MemberAppointed By
Seat 309/30/201409/30/2017Seat 3Wilkinson, JohnConkey, Doug
Seat 409/30/201409/30/2017Seat 4Gerwe, FrankConkey, Doug
Seat 209/30/201409/30/2017Seat 2Buck, RusselConkey, Doug
Seat 609/30/201509/30/2018Seat 6Clary, GregoryRollins, Gavin
Seat 709/30/201509/30/2018Seat 7Gardella, MonaRollins, Gavin
Seat 509/30/201509/30/2018Seat 5Welch, MatthewRollins, Gavin